Testimonials

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Juan and the staff at Paul Young provided beautiful service for my father-in-law. Paul Young is the best funeral home I have been to!

Rebecca Reeb
November 23, 2021

Courtney went above and beyond in every way. Our family felt secure with her guiding the helm. Though this was a sudden loss in our family Courtney eased our pain.

Cheryl Emerson
November 8, 2021

I would just like to say that everyone that we dealt with at your facility was kind, considerate, and helpful. We appreciated it very very much.

Anonymous
October 27, 2021

Thank you for your support

Greg Hopton
October 27, 2021

Courtney was welcoming, patient with our mother who has dementia, patient with our requests and questions. She willingly offered to meet me at the funeral home to get death certificates and check. She made a difficult situation/time so much easier!!

Anonymous
October 20, 2021

Juan provided comfort to my family in an extraordinary way. He went out of his way to make the process as easy as possible and his kindness will not be forgotten.

Calliesha Hardy
October 19, 2021

Juan was exceptional in helping us plan for Mom's funeral. She looked beautiful and her hair was perfect! Thank you all!

Tamara Brown
October 12, 2021

Thank you Sarah and Robert. You did a great job, Sarah has a caring gentle approach. Flowers were beautiful.

Anonymous
October 12, 2021

Very pleased with every detail.

John Lavrich
September 21, 2021

Denise was incredible. She worried over every detail and worked with me very closely even though I had to do it all from California.

Jeff Haidet
September 10, 2021

Every one was very helpful and very nice. The funeral home made every one feel at home.

Anonymous
September 3, 2021

Denise was terrific and made everything very easy for us in the midst of a very sad occasion.

Christine Starkey
September 2, 2021

The team at Paul Young Funeral Home does a fantastic job. As they managed our father's funeral and burial arrangements three years ago, the team of Juan, Jacob, Sarah, and Beverly did wonderful and caring work in managing our mother's arrangements this past weekend. There's something calming about their historic Mt. Healthy mansion, and they work through every detail. Paul Young Funeral Home has been around a long time, and the second and third generation family members running the operation today are very mindful of the tradition they are upholding. What a community asset. And Juan is Juan -- smooth, detail-operated, and with such a calm spirit. My whole family is very grateful to them.

Rick Kennedy
August 9, 2021

I liked that Juan was very low pressure. He let me decide. I liked the way he incorporated images of music, bike riding and mountains into the guestbook. I didn't ask for that, but he clearly listened to me talk about my loved one and knew we would like it, and we did, I was very touched.

Anonymous
July 30, 2021

I always thought Paul R. Young Funeral Home was a step above the rest. You proved it to me with the handling of my wife's funeral. Thanks for perfection.

Robert Moeves
July 28, 2021

Courtney Colla has done a brilliant job with two funerals for us. She is a credit to you. Everyone was superb. Can't say enough about their efforts. The facility at 7345 Hamilton is an outstanding facility. Always felt comfortable. I cannot repeat enough the service and understanding we received especially from Courtney. She was always willing to help answer questions etc. She is a huge asset to you .

James Wade
July 27, 2021

Every aspect of the service provided by Paul Young Funeral Home was professional, kind, gentle and understanding. Many extras to make us comfortable.

Craig Nordquist
July 16, 2021

I can't imagine anything you could do better. Before she passed, my wife made it clear that she wanted her funeral with you. I felt taken care of. Thank you

Anonymous
July 16, 2021

Courtney was welcoming, patient with our mother who has dementia, patient with our requests & questions by email & willingly offered to meet me @ funeral home to give me death certificates & check. Made a difficult situation/time so much easier!!

Anonymous
July 16, 2021

I would just like to say that everyone we dealt with at your facility was kind, considerate and helpful. We appreciated it very much.

Anonymous
July 15, 2021

Juan provided comfort to my family in an extraordinary way. He went out of his way to make the process as easy as possible and his kindness will not be forgotten.

Calliesha Hardy
June 17, 2021

Juan went above and beyond for my brothers tribute!

Anonymous
May 14, 2021

Ogle & Paul Young Funeral Home took care of our family above and beyond our expectations. The visitation and service for Mom was so nice. We were well taken care of. Thank you.

Cassandra McCartney
May 12, 2021

Absolutely the best possible experience I could imagine having under the circumstances for my beloved spouse. Courtney was such a helpful guide and resource throughout this difficult journey. Everyone I've interacted with has been exceptional. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you so much for all the extra touches, and for the deep respect you've shown my daughter and I and my family.

Lisa Robertson-Perry
May 10, 2021

I appreciate your kindness during this process. You made our family feel comfortable and made our decisions easier. Thank each of you!

Oveda Hansel
May 10, 2021

Sarah was so helpful and everyone was so nice! Felt just like family taking care of us. The Funeral Home is beautiful with all the history and during Christmas. It's just so comfortable and elegant. You gave my sister and I a personalized journal with our parents initials on it. Our mom had not been gone long before our dads passing, and this gesture was so heart felt!

Morgan Butler
April 29, 2021

Thank you!

Michael Rudolph
April 20, 2021

I liked the extra touches, the DVD, the blanket, and the candle. One thing that would have been nice, is to have selected the music for the DVD. When my dad passed, you had a Christmas service for loved ones which I hope will continue.

Susan Fay
April 15, 2021

You took such great care of my son, and my family.

Andrea McAdams
April 13, 2021

Excellent service, Very organized.

Nicholas Poccia
April 1, 2021

Everyone was thoughtful, patient and helpful during a very sad time.

Anonymous
March 30, 2021

My Sister and I can't thank the staff enough for your kindness , comfort and willingness to help us in anyway during my stress of losing John.

Mary Jane Adcock
March 19, 2021

This is the third funeral Juan Vasquez has handled for our family. He is Wonderful. Truly an asset to this company.

Anonymous
March 18, 2021

Courtney went above and beyond to help us bury our father during the Covid pandemic.

Michael Rademacher
March 16, 2021

Everyone was just so nice. The home was so beautiful and peaceful.
My biggest fear was that my mom wouldn't look like herself. Her makeup and hair were done excellent. My mother looked like an angel. Thank you.

Lynda Schwein
February 19, 2021

I don't believe you all could have done anything better, except removing the pain. Thanks and God Bless.

Audrey Gillespie
February 18, 2021

Juan was very empathetic and comforting.

Sharon Lakes
February 3, 2021

Brandon and Courtney were very nice and provided a service above and beyond!

Mark Williams
February 2, 2021

We lost our mother in January 2020. Her death was unexpected so nothing was planned. We reached out to Paul Young funeral home because they handled my father’s funeral 16 years prior. Juan worked with us throughout the entire grieving process. We had many custom requests and a very large family. Juan was patient and accommodating. Our thanks to Juan and the entire Paul Young funeral home staff. We were very pleased and would highly recommend their services.

Rick Chow
February 1, 2021

Thank you for helping me through this difficult time.

Anonymous
January 28, 2021

Courtney was great, she made me feel at ease during my time of loss. The aftercare was so helpful. The Christmas ornament was so special. Thank you.

Anonymous
January 15, 2021

My father knew Paul Young Sr. Courtney was great! She was such a good listener, everything ran like clockwork!

Thomas Reed
January 9, 2021

Thank you so much for all the kindness you showed me and my family. I would recommend you very highly

Linda Wiseman
January 7, 2021

Exceptional Service!!

Kathleen Nease
January 6, 2021

Thank you so much for all the kindness your staff showed me and my family. I would recommend your Funeral Home very highly.

Linda Wiseman
December 31, 2020

Juan Vasquez was excellent to work with. He made the enitire process easy for our family. The lines of communication were always open.

Ron Riedy
December 30, 2020

Courtney was on top of everything, including the out of town burial. Courtney and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and great to work with.

Eric Nieder
December 30, 2020

Juan and his staff were incredible. The thoughtful touches they added to my father's funeral were greatly appreciated. It made a very difficult time just a little easier.

Jan Foster
December 30, 2020

The Service was excellent. I would also like to thank you for coordinating with the Vets to give Ray a "Vets" Funeral!

Joan Hornung
December 23, 2020

My family has used Paul Young SR. Funeral Home in Mt. Healthy for years. The kindness and professionalism has remained OUTSTANDING. Thank you!

Denise Mohr
December 10, 2020

Brandon and Jake could not have been more caring, comforting, knowledgeable and helpful in planning a special and meaningful service for our Dad.

Anonymous ~services for Wesley Dempster
November 12, 2020

We so appreciated the thorough and compassionate care that Courtney gave to us. Courtney was so attentive to details and assisted personally with loading and unloading my husbands casket. She is an extremely dedicated employee. We will never forget her professionalism and kindness.

Candice Peacock
November 12, 2020

When though my mother had wasted away to under 90lbs, you had done a phenomenal job of having her look good in her final resting place. We truly thank you for that.

Candy Hart
November 12, 2020

The whole process was well organized and executed!

Russell Starkey
November 12, 2020

Paul R. Young Funeral Home was so helpful in dealing with the sudden loss of my Mom. Juan was so sweet and took time with our family in our time of need.

~anonymous~
October 13, 2020

Our family has been using your funeral home for many years!

Pam McClelland
October 9, 2020

Juan was professional and a pleasure to work with. he and his team did an amazing job.
Juan listened very well to our wishes and worked with us. I didn't feel like he was a salesman or trying to gouge us. Juan made the funeral very stress-free, and we needed that.

Kevin Evans II
September 24, 2020

I was very pleased with everything!
Roger

Roger Arnold
September 24, 2020

Exceptional service throughout the entire process, Very Professional. I highly recommend!

Mark Lyon
September 24, 2020

We loved the Colerain Football Plaques!

Gail Nolte
September 24, 2020

Juan was so helpful without being pushy. we really appreciate it!

Cynthia Flatt
September 24, 2020

The Beautiful Wooden U.S. Flag, personalized with Ron's name was a complete - but very welcome surprise.
Our family truly appreciated everything the funeral home did.

Sharon Kramer
September 3, 2020

The entire staff was awesome during this difficult time. They sure made the process easy.

Steven Horton
August 20, 2020

Exceptional service! Very kind and respectful!

Paul Lockard
August 17, 2020

Juan was absolutely wonderful! He was accommodating, professional, and compassionate.
Everyone at Paul R. Young was wonderful to my mother, sister, and I.

Carole Rothacker
July 28, 2020

Juan was very helpful and supportive!

Margaret Stratton
July 6, 2020

Matthew is a very kind professional that put me at ease during a very difficult time making a beautiful service for the man I love.
When the day comes for me to go home, I hope to have as beautiful memorial service as I planned for my dear Roger. Of course I would definitely consider the staff at Paul R. Young Funeral Home because I couldn't have done it without them!

Elizabeth Hughes
July 2, 2020

Everything was great and we thank you for everything the funeral home did to make it with this virus going around.

Mary Poll Atkinson
July 2, 2020

An amazing group of kind and loving individuals that have the family first in all that they do.
God bless the Young Funeral Group.

Darrell Archer
July 1, 2020

The staff was super organized and caring, we loved the calmness and comfort of the funeral home.

James R. Boerner
July 1, 2020

It broke my heart that one of the sweetest people I have ever known had left us. She was Julie’s and Ryan’s “grandmother” by default and we all loved her to pieces.
I’m so sorry.

Jo Storck
June 25, 2020

My Husband was in excellent hands! Paul R. Young Funeral Home went out of their way to get my husband a Casket when our Cemetery messed up didn't order his Casket! Great job Paul R. Young Funeral Home!

Peggy McCarty
May 28, 2020

- They couldn't have been more helpful!-
-I loved the help I received!-
-they went above and beyond-

The kindest and most helpful in my hour of need!

Gloria Henry
May 28, 2020

it was a delicate and difficult time with the Coronavirus going around, so we couldn't have a normal Funeral Service. We kept it as normal as we could with a limited number of people allowed to attend. They did a great job.

Deborah Wiechman
May 28, 2020

Robert, Harry, and Terry were wonderful! Couldn't ask for a better experience.

~Anonymous~
May 13, 2020

We couldn't have asked for any better service. Robert and Terry were so helpful. If they had to repeat any info they had given us, they did so very politely.
We couldn't have been treated any better. I also want to add how great it was being kept informed by Robert. my mother was cremated, he called to tell me when she had returned and all information regarding the ashes and urns. It gave such a feeling of peace when I knew she had been returned. I can never thank everyone enough!

Collette Stinson
May 13, 2020

We really value this group of people and this service in our community! The entire time, we felt like "all is well" in their hands!

Diana Phillips
May 13, 2020

Matthew Carter was compassionate and professional. Mom's death happened so suddenly and he took care of our requests with a smiling face. Attention to detail was spot on! I will spread the word about your services! Don't change a thing!

Nancy Trubl
May 4, 2020

We couldn't have been treated any better. I also want to add how great it was being kept informed.

Collette Stinson
April 27, 2020

Dear Juan,
Thank you for all you did for Jonathan’s funeral. We loved the blanket, the candle and all the care that was taken to make the funeral home beautiful. The blanket will be something we treasure. His picture and Tardis made it so special. Thanks for taking the time to get to know about Jonathan.

We were thrilled with the guest book and all the time that was spent creating that. What a gift. Jonathan would have loved all the details in the guest book. We continue to enjoy looking through it.

We appreciate everyone at Paul R. Young SR. Funeral Home

Sincerely,

Jim and Becky Boerner

Jim & Becky Boerner
April 27, 2020

Exceptional service!!!

William Burks
April 27, 2020

When my dad passed away in 1975, you took care of his funeral. We were so impressed that we have used Paul R. Young Funeral Home for every other member of our family. After you took care of my mothers funeral, I came straight in and pre-planned mine and Gary's funeral. We have no children so your staff helped me get everything in order. When my Husband Gary passed away, it took the burden off of my shoulders not having to make the decisions at that point in time.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Susan Jones
April 27, 2020

My husband and both of my sons were there. My husband used to work there years ago. You did the best making them look so beautiful. Thank you.

anonymous
April 21, 2020

The professional Staff made all aspects feel comfortable, my sincere thanks to all at Paul R. Young Funeral Home!

Ed Seibert
April 21, 2020

Everything was done great. Thanks so much!

Peggy Watts
April 21, 2020

Everyone at the Funeral Home was beyond helpful and kind. They did everything in their power to make sure everything ran smoothly. Anything I asked for, I got. This is a wonderful Funeral Home.

Linda Kuhr
April 16, 2020

Juan Vasquez did a great job, he followed through on everything!

Marian Dennison
April 9, 2020

Very warm and friendly. My Husband would've been very pleased with the service.
Thank you so much!

Vivian Viars
March 16, 2020

The service was beautiful, my Mother was beautiful.

Karen Parker
March 16, 2020

The funeral home in Hamilton did a wonderful job with my husband's funeral. I would recommend them to anyone as they were great!

Beatrice Wroot
March 4, 2020

Thank you very much for the guidance and support during our time of grief. I highly recommend Juan and his team at Paul Young in Mt. Healthy. We laid our father to rest at this same funeral home 15 years ago. Both services were beautiful and very well managed.

Rick Chow
February 18, 2020

Courtney did an excellent job helping me preplan my mother’s funeral and Juan did an excellent job carrying it out! He designed the picture CD so professionally and chose excellent music for the service! He handled every detail with professionalism and the young men who assisted were attentive and helpful with all our needs. My sisters commented that the service was ‘just perfect’ and my husband and I agree! Thank you, Juan, for making a difficult day easier to bear! With gratitude, Joe and Doris McCollum

Doris (Marcum) McCollum
January 24, 2020

Many Thanks to you, Juan, for your kindness and patience in making this overwhelming and daunting process so smooth and successful. Your attention to detail and personal attention to honor our mother was very much appreciated by all of her children.

Jenny Chow Huddleston
January 19, 2020

We were so very pleased how smoothly everything went. Our mother looked absolutely beautiful. The extra touches of the bird house, bird seeds, and beautiful candle were such a special touch. Kudos to Mathew and Courtney!!

Becky and John Popolin
October 16, 2019

Amazing attention to detail..we were informed every step of the way as to what direction we needed to be going in...we were listened to...and kindness always extended.....thank you from our family!

Judy miracle
August 6, 2019

We were beyond thankful and impressed with the way my Dad looked and how the funeral was handled. Jessica was professional and very comforting in handling the arrangements and funeral. She has the right personality for the job. Thanks for all you did for us. You guys are the best!

Lynn Unger
May 20, 2019

No words can express my appreciation to the staff (especially Courtney) of Paul R. Young Funeral Home, Mt. Healthy, for their care and compassion for our loved one. They are an exceptional funeral home with an extraordinary staff. God bless you.

Virginia Wieland
October 20, 2018

I have to say that I was very pleased with Paul R. Young funeral home on Hamilton Ave. in Mt. Healthy Oh. They took very loving care of both my deceased mother and also her surviving family. Every wish for her honering her memory was taken care of. She looked beautiful and rested. Thank you to all the staff and especially Jacob Young and Matthew Carter for helping us through this tough time

Joanne Martin
October 17, 2018

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Our Facilities

About Paul R. Young

Christmas Nativity

Family vs. Corporate Owned

Contact Us

Testimonials

Privacy Policy

© 2021 Paul R. Young Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy